NA A’s win Major League World Series title

The Athletics were the North Arlington Major League World Series champions, after they defeated the White Sox, 6-5, over the summer. Kneeling, from left, are Alex Zaldivar Jr., Liam Richards-Moya, Sean Farrell-Ingham and Jayden Beauchene. In the middle row, from left, Michael Osborne, Eli Zaldivar, Justin Tarulli, Johnathan Paulino, Michael Dieguez and Mason Maxemous. And the coaches are, from left,  Lucan Farrell-Ingham, Jason Tarulli and Ramez Maxemous.

Learn more about the writer ...

Kevin A. Canessa Jr. is the editor of and broadcaster at The Observer, a place where he has served on and off since 2006. He is responsible for the editorial content of the newspaper and website, the production of the e-Newspaper, writing several stories per week (including the weekly editorial), conducting live broadcasts on Facebook Live, including a weekly recap of the news — and much more behind the scenes. Between 2006 and 2008, he introduced the newspaper to its first-ever blog — which included podcasts, audio and video. Originally from Jersey City, Kevin lived in Kearny until 2004, lived in Port St. Lucie. Florida, for four years until February 2016 and in March of that year, he moved back to West Hudson to return to The Observer full time. Click Here to send Kevin an email.